How YOU Can Help

If we do not get involved and speak up to protect the waterfront, the zoning could be changed, the opportunity to transformationally improve the waterfront for generations will be lost and the skyline could be changed forever. Sensible development is what we are targeting and we must get involved so that the Governor, the Mayor and City Hall understand what the community is looking for as to its future.

Questions? Comments? Do you want get involved? Contact us!

Government Contacts:

Send letters by email, postal service – OR BOTH – to multiple recipients below.

Note: The most important people to send letters to is:

Gov. Charlie Baker
Email: constituent.services@state.ma.us
Web form: http://www.mass.gov/governor/constituent-services/contact-governor-office/
Massachusetts State House
Office of the Governor
Room 280
Boston, MA 02133
Phone: 617.725.4005

Ms. Lisa Barry Engler
Assistant Director, Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management lisa.engler@state.ma.us
251 Causeway St., Suite 800
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617. 626.1230

MASSACHUSETTS STATE OFFICIALS:

Lt. Gov. Karen Polito
Email: constituent.services@state.ma.us
Web form: http://www.mass.gov/governor/constituent-services/contact-governor-office/
Massachusetts State House
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Boston, MA 02133
Phone: 617.725.4005

Secretary Matthew A. Beaton
Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
env.internet@state.ma.us
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617. 626.1000

Mr. Martin Suberg
Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
env.internet@state.ma.us
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617.292.5500

Sen. Joseph A. Boncore
Massachusetts Senate, First Suffolk and Middlesex District
Joseph.boncore@masenate.gov
24 Beacon St.
Room 112
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: 617.722.1634

Rep. Aaron Michlewitz
Massachusetts House of Representatives, 3d Suffolk District
Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov
State House
Room 156
Boston, MA 02133
Phone: 717.722.2220

MAYOR’S OFFICE:

Mayor Martin J. Walsh
City of Boston
One City Hall Square
Boston, MA 02201
mayor@cityofboston.gov

City Councilor Ed Flynn
Ed.flynn@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043
Phone: 617-635-3203

City Councilor Lydia Edwards
Lydia.Edwards@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043

City Councilor Andrea Campbell
Andrea.Campbell@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043

City Councilor Michael Flaherty
Michael.F.Flaherty@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043

City Councilor Michelle Wu
Michelle.Wu@boston.gov
City of Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043
Phone: 617.635.3115

City Councilor Ayanna Pressley
Ayanna.Pressley@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043

City Councilor Annissa Essaibi-George
A.E.George@boston.gov
Boston City Council, South End and South Boston
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043

BOSTON PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT AGENCY:

Mr. Brian P. Golden
Director
Boston Planning and Development Agency
One City Hall Square
Boston, MA 02201
Brian.Golden@boston.gov

Mr. Richard McGuinness
Deputy Director for Waterfront Planning
Boston Planning and Development Agency
One City Hall Square
Boston, MA 02201
Richard.Mcguinness@boston.gov